Governor Ned Lamont

Financial Education

2017 CHET Advance Scholarship:

Winners' Ceremony

Scholarship winners 

State Treasurer Denise L. Nappier is pictured with the winners of the 2017 CHET Advance Scholarship, following a congratulatory ceremony on December 1, 2017 at the Legislative Office Building, Hartford.  

Press Release: Treasurer Nappier Announces 2017 CHET Advance Scholarship Winners

Speaker One    One of the student speakers was Jessica Aca-Tecuanhuehue, a senior from Central High School in Bridgeport.
Speaker Two    A second student speaker was Michael Austin, a senior from Sacred Heart High School in Waterbury.
Treasurer Nappier
Treasurer Nappier speaks to the audience.
Rosalee Nicholson   Treasurer Nappier with Rosalee Nicholson, a senior at New London High School
Nicholas Niemiec   Treasurer Nappier with Nicholas Niemiec, a senior at Marianapolis Preparatory School in Thompson


Photography: Nick Caito