Governor Ned Lamont

Financial Education

2014 CHET Advance Scholarship:

Winners' Ceremony

2014 CHET Advance Scholarship Winners

State Treasurer Denise L. Nappier is pictured with the winners of the 2014 CHET Advance Scholarship, following a congratulatory ceremony on June 19 at the Legislative Office Building, Hartford. Also pictured are Michael Noone, President of TIAA-CREF's Tuition Financing Inc., and Michael Myers, Director, 529 Plans, for The Hartford. TFI and The Hartford finance the Scholarship program under their contracts with the Treasurer's Office to manage CHET.

Press Release: Treasurer Nappier Announces 2014 CHET Advance Scholarship Winners; 6th and 11th Grade Students Gather at Uplifting Awards Ceremony      (List of Winners)

6th Grade Scholarship Winners Sixth grade
winners of the
11th Grade Scholarship Winners Eleventh grade
winners of the
Treasurer Nappier speaks to audience Treasurer Nappier speaks to the audience.
Treasurer Nappier with 6th grade scholarship winner Treasurer Nappier congratulates a sixth grade winner of the 2014 CHET Advance Scholarship.












Audience of more than 300 attendees at the Legislative Office Building