Governor  Dannel P. Malloy

Pension Funds

Investment Advisory Council Membership

By state law, members of the Investment Advisory Council include the State Treasurer and Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management (ex-officio members), five public members appointed by the Governor and legislative leadership, all of whom shall be experienced in matters relating to investments, three representatives of the teachers' unions and two representing the state employees' unions. The Chairperson is appointed by the Governor.

Chair - Carol M.Thomas
State Department of Developmental Services
Michael LeClair
Senior Vice President/Investments, Stifel, Hamden
Benjamin Barnes
Secretary, Office of Policy and Management
Steven Muench
Representative, State Teachers' Unions; Connecticut Education Association
Joshua M. Hall
Hartford Federation of Teachers
William Murray
National Education Association, Danbury
David Himmelreich
Treasurer, Hynes, Himmelreich, Glennon & Company
Honorable Denise L. Nappier
State Treasurer
Investment Advisory Council membership brochure